Home Deutsch  English
 Contact/Location |  Technical Details  |  Gallery |  Imprint  |   

Technical Details:


Although captive balloons belong to the oldest of aircrafts, the HighFlyer is a marvel of modern technology. With its 23 metre diameter, the balloon has a volume of 6,400 cubic metres - twice as much as that of the local Alster indoor swimming pool!

Filled with helium (non-flammable), the balloon is capable of lifting 4.5 tonnes - more than enough to lift up its own weight, that of the gondola and 30 persons. A 22 mm wide steel cable securely connects the balloon to the ground. Despite having only the same thickness as that of a thumb, the cable is completely safe, ie. the rope can withstand a weight of up to 4.5 tonnes.

The 150 m long cable is connected to a cable winch on the ground, which is controlled by the pilots per remote control. For safety reasons, there is a second set of controls on the ground as well as an emergency power-generating set, which is automatically activated if there is a power failure. As a third option, the steel cable can also be controlled manually.

Your safety is our priority. The HighFlyer has been approved by the aviation authorities as being an aircraft and is solely controlled by specially trained pilots. The pilots are in radio contact with air traffic control and constantly monitor the weather conditions. The Federal Office of Aviation in Germany have approved the maintenance of the balloon in Hamburg and thorough inspections of the technical equipment are carried out daily. The HighFlyer is the 33rd balloon produced by the French manufacturer Aerophile. Aerophile balloons operate accident-free in 40 locations worldwide.


Flugbedingungen



HighFlyer in high mooring position:
Max. height reached by gondola:
Max. height reached by tip of balloon:
Size of advertising space:
Weight:
Volume:
Max. amount of passengers:


33 metres
150 metres
185 metres
1,520 square metres
2,500 kilograms
5,570 cubic metres
30



HiFlyer für Hamburg
parking position at normal winds


HiFlyer für Hamburg
parking position at high winds

Home Deutsch  English
 Werbefläche |  Presse |  Bildergalerie |  Technik |  Geschichte 

Technische Details


Obwohl Fesselballons zu den ältesten Fluggeräten zählen, ist der HighFlyer ein Wunderwerk moderner Technik. Mit 23 Metern Durchmesser hat der Ballon ein Volumen von 6400 Kubikmetern, also etwa zweimal so viel wie der Inhalt des Sportschwimmbeckens der Alster-Schwimmhalle!

Gefüllt mit Helium (nicht brennbar) hat der Ballon einen Auftrieb von ca. 4,5 Tonnen – mehr als genug, um das Eigengewicht von Ballon und Gondel sowie 30 Personen in die Höhe zu befördern. Mit dem Boden verbunden bleibt der Ballon durch ein Stahlseil mit 22 mm Durchmesser. Obwohl das Seil nur etwa die Stärke eines Daumens hat, ist es auf zehnfache Sicherheit ausgelegt, d.h. das Seil hält bis zu 45 Tonnen Last aus.

Das Seil mit einer Gesamtlänge von ca. 150 Metern ist auf einer Seilwinde am Boden aufgerollt, die vom Piloten per Fernsteuerung bedient wird. Zur Sicherheit gibt es eine zweite Steuerung am Boden und ein Notstromaggregat, das sich bei Stromausfall automatisch einschaltet. Im dritten Schritt schließlich kann außerdem die Seilwinde auch manuell bedient werden.

Sicherheit wird groß geschrieben. Der HighFlyer ist von der europäischen Luftfahrtbehörde als Fluggerät zugelassen und wird ausschließlich von speziell ausgebildeten Piloten gesteuert. Die Piloten stehen in Funkkontakt mit der Flugsicherung und überwachen ständig die Wetterbedingungen. Das Bundesluftamt hat den Ballon in Hamburg zugelassen, die regelmäßigen Wartungen und das tägliche Überprüfen der technischen Geräte werden strikt eingehalten. Der HighFlyer Hamburg ist der 33. Ballon des französischen Herstellers Aerophile. Aerophile Ballone fahren weltweit an 40 Standorten unfallfrei.

Erläuterungen der Fahrbedingungen:

Flugbedingungen
* Der Pilot entscheidet über die den Bedingungen angemessene Personenanzahl.

Entscheidend sind die Windverhältnisse in den Höhen bis 200 m, so hoch wie der Ballon aufsteigt (Oberwinde). Außerdem muss der Ballon eine Mindestsichtbarwerte von 5 km haben.




 
HighFlyer im Stand:
HighFlyer in maximaler Gondel Höhe:
HighFlyer in maximaler Ballon Höhe:
Größe der Werbefläche:
Gewicht:
Volumen:
Maximale Passagier Anzahl:

33 m
150 m
185 m
1.520 m²
2.500 kg
5.570 m³
30 Passagiere

HiFlyer für Hamburg
Normale Parkposition


HiFlyer für Hamburg
Parkposition bei stärkeren Winden

Besuchen Sie auch unseren Onlineshop von DR . GÖTZE LAND & KARTE